Main Content

Skip main content and go to support content | Go back to main navigation

Where am I?

Sophomore Service

Sophomore Service 2012-2013

Sophomore Service Site List 2012-2013 (docx, 127.8KB)

Sophomore Service Site List 2012-2013 (pdf, 79.87KB)

 

TUTOR/MENTOR

Bayless Elementary School                 

4531 Weber Road, St. Louis, MO 63123 

http://www.baylessk12.org/vnews/display.v/SEC/Bayless%20Elementary%20School

Contact: Dr. Gina Siebe (Principal) at 314.256.8620 or gsiebe@bayless.k12.mo.us

 

Believing Is Seeing Tutoring - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone    

803 Couch Avenue, Kirkwood, MO 63122

http://www.kirkwoodschools.org/robinson/students/believingisseeingtutoring/

Contact: Ms. Diane Moffitt (Program Director) at 314.359.1487 or diane.moffitt@kirkwoodschools.org

 

Boys’ Club of St. Louis   

2524 S. 11th Street, St. Louis, MO 63104

http://www.geneslaysboysclub.org/

Contact: Mr. Tom Wild (Executive Director) at 314.773.7237 or bcstl3129@yahoo.com

 

Compton Drew Middle School – *Walking Distance from SLUH

5130 Oakland Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

http://www.compton-drewilc.org/

Contact: Ms. Lisa Small (Assistant to the Principal) at 314.652.9282 or lisa.small@slps.org

 

Holy Trinity Access Academy

1435 Mallinckrodt, St. Louis, MO 63107

http://accessacademies.org/schools/holy-trinity-academy/

Contact: Dr. Ann Russek (Principal) at 314.231.9014

 

International Institute

3654 South Grand Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63118

http://www.iistl.org/

Contact: Ms. Sarah Bekemeyer (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.773.9090 x161 or bekemeyers@iistl.org

 

International Welcome School

1530 South Grand, St. Louis, MO 63104

http://slpsms.schoolwires.net/welcomeschool/site/default.asp

Contact: Dr. Christine McCoy (Volunteer Supervisor) at 314.776.3285 or christine.mccoy@slps.org

 

Jamaa Learning Center

2900 North Prairie Ave, St. Louis, MO 63107 (on the corner of N. Prairie Ave and St. Louis Ave)

http://jamaalearningcenter.org/

Contact: Ms. Paige Young (Counselor) at 314.329.8507 or paige2987@gmail.com

 

Loyola Academy

3851 Washington Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63108

http://www.loyolaacademy.org/

Contact: Ms. Laura Eberius (Director of Volunteers) at 314.531.9091 or leberius@loyolaacademy.org

 

Midtown Catholic Charities - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Transportation Provided

1202 South Boyle Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

http://www.midtowncc.org/

Contact: Ms. Joyce Pachak (Group Services Coordinator) at 314.534.1180 or jopachak@ccstl.org

 

St. Cecelia Access Academy - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Transportation Provided

906 Eichelberger Street, St. Louis, MO 63111

http://accessacademies.org/schools/st-cecilias-academy/

Contact: Mr. Joseph Kilmade (Principal) at 314.353.2455

 

St. Francis Cabrini Academy - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Transportation Provided

3022 Oregon Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63118

http://www.cabriniacademy.org/

Contact: Ms. Pattie Voss (Counselor) at 314.776.0883 or pattie@cabriniacademy.org

 

St. Louis the King School - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Transportation Provided

4430 Maryland Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63108

http://stlouiskingschool.org/

Contact: Mrs. Donna Garcia (Principal) at 314.373.8250 or dgarcia@cathedralstl.org

 
UrbanFUTURE – South City Public Schools

3145 South Grand Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63116

http://www.urbanfuturestl.org/

Contact: Ms. Jennifer Davies (Community Outreach Coordinator) at 314-776-3434 or Jennifer@urbanfuturestl.org


COOK/SERVE THE UNDERPRIVELEGED

Karen House - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Transportation Provided

1840 Hogan Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63106

http://karenhousecw.org/

Contact: Teka Childress (Supervisor of Volunteers) at 314.588.9901

 

Missionaries of Charity Soup Kitchen

2500 N. Spring Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63113

http://archstl.org/directory/organizations/missionaries-charity

Contact: 314.533.9070 – Saturdays and Sundays at 9:30am

 

Shalom House  - Set up with Ms. Beugg - *Transportation Provided

1040 S. Taylor Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

http://www.shalomhousestl.org/portal/

Contact: Ms. Rebecca Tucker (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.534.1010 or rebecca@shalomhousestl.org

 

St. Cronan Food Pantry

1202 S. Boyle Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

http://www.stcronan.org/2.html

Contact: Ms. Kathy Hunn at Kathy@stcronan.org – 2nd, 4th, & 5th Saturdays from 9-11am

 

St. Patrick Center Cook & Serve Meals

800 N. Tucker Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63101

http://www.stpatrickcenter.org/volunteer/youth-opportunities/

Contact: Ms. Kristen Bracken at 314.802.0681 – Saturday lunch & Weekday evenings

 

St. Peter Cathedral Cook & Serve Meals

W. Harrison Street, Belleville, IL 62220

http://www.psichurch.com/churches/062csp/062csp_bulletin.html

Contact: 618.234.1166 - Saturday Morning Breakfast


Sts. Peter & Paul  - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Transportation Provided

711 Allen Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63104

http://www.stspeterandpaulchurch-stlouis.net/Home/Christian-Service/Meals

Contact: Ms. Emily Wanner (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.588.7111 x203 or ewanner@ppcsinc.org

 

St. Vincent De Paul (Illinois) Mobile Kitchen

Belleville, IL

http://www.svdpsouthil.org/mobile-kitchen.html

Contact: Roseann at 618.632.3368

 

St. Vincent De Paul Church (St. Louis) Cook & Serve Meals

South 10th Street, St. Louis, MO 63104

http://www.stvstl.org/category/serve/social-ministry/

Contact: 314.231.9328 or ali@stvstl.org

 

PLAY GAMES & VISIT WITH THE ELDERLY

Bethesda Dilworth

9645 Big Bend Road, St. Louis, MO 63122

http://www.bethesdahealth.org/communities/index.html?resID=5

Contact: Ms. Theresa Metz (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.446.2177 or tametz@bethesdahealth.org

 

Bethesda Meadow

322 Old State Road, Ellisville, MO 63021

http://www.bethesdahealth.org/communities/index.html?resID=6

Contact: Ms. Darla Neely (Volunteer Coordinator) at 636.449.1677 or dfneely@bethesdahealth.org

 

Bethesda Southgate

5943 Telegraph Road, St. Louis, MO 63129

http://www.bethesdahealth.org/communities/index.html?resID=6

Contact: Ms. Jan Keale (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.375.1030 or jmkeale@bethesdahealth.org

 

Delmar Gardens Chesterfield

14855 North Outer Forty Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017

http://www.delmargardens.com/dgchesterfield/

Contact: Ms. Jenni Ferguson (Director of Activities) at 636.532.0150 x128 or jferguson@delmargardens.com

 

Delmar Gardens of Meramec Valley

1 Arbor Terrace, Fenton, MO 63026

http://www.delmargardens.com/dgmeramecvalley/

Contact: Ms. Mary Ann Meyer (Volunteer Coordinator) at 636.343.0016 or mmeyer@delmargardens.com

 

Delmar Gardens South

5300 Butler Hill Road, St. Louis, MO 63128

http://www.delmargardens.com/dgsouth/

Contact: Ms. Becky Reinholz (Supervisor of Volunteers) at 314.842.0588 x24 or breinholz@delmargardens.com

 

Glen Carbon Senior Community Center

157 N. Main Street, Glen Carbon, IL 62034

http://www.glen-carbon.il.us/index.aspx?NID=859

Contact: Ms. Michele Suwe (Administrator) at 618.288.2664 or msuwe@glen-carbon.il.us

 

Green Park Senior Living Community

9350 Green Park Road, St. Louis, MO 63123

http://www.communicarehealth.com/green_park.html

Contact: Ms. Lisa Sabourin (Activity Director) at 314.845.0900 or lsabourin@chs-corp.com

 

Hope Hospice

Flexible Hours & Locations. Paired with an individual within a couple miles of your home.

http://www.hopehospicestl.com/aboutus.html

Contact: C.J. Bilbrey (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.984.9800 or cjbilbrey@hopehospicestl.com

 

Laclede Groves Lutheran Retirement Community

723 Laclede Station Road, St. Louis, MO 63119

http://lssliving.org/communities/laclede-groves/

Contact: Ms. Marilyn Coplin (Supervisor of Volunteers) at 314.446.2457 or mcoplin@lssmo.org

 

Mark Twain Manor

11988 Mark Twain Lane, Bridgeton, MO 63044

http://www.marktwainmanor.com/

Contact: Ms. Cindy Ogden (Activity Director) at 314.291.8240 x22 or mtmresiden@aol.com

 

McCormack House – Set up with Ms. Beugg - *Walking Distance from SLUH

4575 Cadet Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

Contact: Ms. Verna Franklin (Manager) at 314.371.2525

 

Meramec Bluffs Lutheran Retirement Community

1 Meramec Bluffs Drive, Ballwin, MO 63021

http://lssliving.org/communities/meramec-bluffs/

Contact: Ms. Terry Etling at 636.861.0600

 

Missouri Veterans Home

10600 Lewis & Clark Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63136

http://mvc.dps.mo.gov/homes/

Contact: Ms. Julie Goulet (Supervisor of Volunteers) at 314.340.6389 x239 or administrator@slvhc.org

 

Mount Carmel Senior Living

723 First Capitol Drive, St. Charles, MO 63301

http://mountcarmelliving.com/

Contact: Ms. Missy Wilmes (Activity Director) at 636.946.4140 x110 or mwilmes@mountcarmelliving.com

 

Nazareth Living Center

2 Nazareth Lane, St. Louis, MO 63129

http://www.nazarethlivingcenter.com/

Contact: Ms. Clare Bass (Volunteer Coordinator) at 314.649.4681 or clare.bass@bhshealth.org

 

Saint Agnes Home

10341 Manchester Road, Kirkwood, MO 63122

Contact: Ms. Yvonne Walker (Supervisor of Volunteers) at 314.965.7616 x252

 

St. Paul’s Home

1021 West E Street, Belleville, IL 62220

http://www.stpaulshome.com/

Contact: Laura Northway or Pam Berberich at 314.233.2095

 

Sunrise Senior Living Chesterfield

1880 Clarkson Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017

http://www.sunriseseniorliving.com/

Contact: 636.536.3800

 

Sunrise Senior Living Clayton

7920 Clayton Road, St. Louis, MO 63117

http://www.sunriseseniorliving.com/

Contact: 314.646.7600

 

Sunrise Assisted Living Des Peres

13460 Manchester Road, Des Peres, MO 63131

http://www.sunriseseniorliving.com/

Contact: Ms. Penny Hammond (Activities Director) at 314.965.3800 or desperes.avc@sunriseseniorliving.com

 

Tesson Heights Independent and Assisted Living

12335 West Bend Drive, Sappington, MO 63128

http://www.tessonheights.com/

Contact: 314.849.1366

 

COACH ACTIVITIES WITH SPECIAL NEEDS CHILDREN

Challenger Baseball

11365 Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, MO 63043

http://www.challengerbaseball.org/

Contact: Mr. Buck Smith at 314.822.2518 or buck@challengerbaseball.org - Saturday Mornings

 

iSkate – Creve Coeur Ice Arena - Set up with Mrs. Anzalone

11400 Olde Cabin Road, St. Louis, MO 63141

Contact: Mr. John Crowe at 314.941.2888 or johnpcrowe@yahoo.com - Saturday Mornings

 

K.E.E.N (Kids Enjoy Exercise Now)

Danis Fieldhouse on SLUH’s campus

Register to volunteer: www.keenstlouis.org

Contact: Kelle Franklin at info@keenstlouis.org - Every other Sunday afternoon

 

SPENSA (Special Needs Soccer Association)

Anheuser Busch Soccer Park: One Soccer Park Road, Fenton, MO 63026

www.spensa.org

Contact: Ms. Donna Byrne at 314.894.1339 Press 2 or spensa@sbcglobal.net

 

T.A.S.K. (Team Activities for Special Kids)

980 Horan, Fenton, MO 63026

Fill out a registration form at: www.tasksports.org/get-involved/

Contact: Jennifer Pranger at 636.343.8275 or jenp@tasksports.org - Evenings

 

VISIT & ASSIST THOSE WITH MENTAL OR PHYSICAL DISABILITIES

Emmaus Homes

2200 Randolph, St. Charles, MO 63301

http://www.emmaushomes.org/

Contact: Mr. Chris Adams (Vice-President of Development) at 636.534.5218 or adamsc@emmaushomes.org

 

Ranken Jordan Specialty Hospital

11365 Dorsett Road, Maryland Heights, MO 63043

http://www.rankenjordan.org/

Contact: Ms. Rebekah Manwarring at 314.872.6450 or rebekah.manwarring@rankenjordan.org

 

St. Louis Arc

1177 N. Warson Road, St. Louis, MO 63132

http://www.slarc.org/

Contact: Ms. Audrey Schmook (Coordinator of Outreach) at 314.817.2234 or aschmook@slarc.org

 

MENTOR/CARE FOR YOUNG CHILDREN

HeadStart at YWCA – *Walking Distance from SLUH

5035 Manchester Road, St. Louis, MO 63143

http://www.ywca.org/site/pp.asp?c=8eIFLNMzC&b=1678273

Contact: Ms. Latasha Milton (Site Manager) at 314.533.0749 or lmilton@headstart.ywcastlouis.org

 

Kind Kids at the Humane Society of Missouri – Set up with Mrs. Anzalone - *Walking Distance from SLUH

1201 Macklind Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

http://www.hsmo.org/education/kindkid.html

Contact: Ms. Suzanne Gassner (Director of Education) at 314.951.1578 or sgassner@hsmo.org


Missionaries of Childcare Services

2500 N. Spring Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63113

http://archstl.org/directory/organizations/missionaries-charity

Contact: Sister M. Annaleah at 314.533.2777

 

Queen of Peace Center

325 N. Newstead, St. Louis, MO 63108

http://www.qopcstl.org/

Contact: Ms. Sarah Williams (Program Manager) at 314.531.0511 x104 or swilliams@ccstl.org

 

St. Louis Crisis Nursery – Centene Center

1928 Gravois, St. Louis, MO 63104

http://www.crisisnurserykids.org/

Contact: Ms. Sara Nelson (Volunteer Director) at 314.768.3898 x24 or sara@crisisnurserykids.org

 

St. Louis Crisis Nursery – North

11037 Breezy Point Drive, St. Louis, MO 63136

http://www.crisisnurserykids.org/

Contact: Ms. MaryPat Smith (Volunteer Coordinator) at 636.887.3072 or marypat@crisisnurserykids.com

 

St. Louis Crisis Nursery – St. Charles

315 First Capitol Drive, St. Charles, MO 63301

http://www.crisisnurserykids.org/

Contact: Ms. MaryPat Smith (Volunteer Coordinator) at 636.887.3072 or marypat@crisisnurserykids.com

 

St. Louis Crisis Nursery – Wentzville

700 Medical Drive, Wentzville, MO 63385

http://www.crisisnurserykids.org/

Contact: Ms. MaryPat Smith (Volunteer Coordinator) at 636.887.3072 or marypat@crisisnurserykids.com