Skip To Main Content

ST. LOUIS UNIVERSITY HIGH

St. Louis University High logo

SLUH XC Coaching Staff

Joe Porter (Head)

jporter@sluh.org

Coach Porter has been coaching at SLUH since 2005 and has been head XC coach since 2010. He is a member of the SLUH History Department and is also head coach of the Track & Field program.

Brian Gilmore '02

bgilmore@sluh.org

Coach Gilmore ran four years at SLUH has been coaching since 2007. He is the Director of Campus Ministry and teaches theology.

Michael Lally

mlally@sluh.org

Coach Lally has coached XC and Track & Field at SLUH since 2018. He is a member of the SLUH Theology Department. In high school, he ran at Rockhurst in Kansas City.

Walker Yane

wyane@sluh.org

Coach Yane joined the XC coaching staff in 2021. He is a member of the SLUH Mathematics Department and ran collegiately at Earlham College.  

Megan Gilmore

mgilmore@sluh.org

Coach Gilmore joined the XC coaching staff in 2021, after coaching at St. Dominic High School for a number of years. Mini Coach Gilmore is often seen alongside her or Coach Gilmore.

Jeff Foerg

jfoerg@sluh.org

Coach Foerg started coaching with SLUH in 2022. He works off campus but is able to be with us every day. In high school, he ran at Saint Ignatius in Cleveland. 

Tom Flanagan

tflanagan@sluh.org

Coach Flanagan is retired from teaching but remains with the coaching staff. He's coached SLUH XC for over 30 years. 

Charlie Hatch

chatch@sluh.org

Coach Hatch works off-campus and joined the coaching staff in 2023. He was a decorated high school and college runner at Cornell University.

Chris Staley '19

cstaley@sluh.org

Coach Staley is an ASC volunteer teaching chemistry and working in Campus Ministry. He ran on two of our State teams, including scoring on the second place team in 2018. He also went on to be Truman the Tiger.