Coaching Staff

Joe Porter (Head)

jporter@sluh.org

Coach Porter has been coaching at SLUH since 2005 and has been the head coach since 2010. He is a history teacher at SLUH.

Tom Flanagan

tflanagan@sluh.org

Coach Flanagan has been coaching at SLUH since 1991. He is a math teacher at SLUH.

Brian Gilmore

bgilmore@sluh.org

Coach Gilmore has been coaching at SLUH since 2007. He is a campus minister and theology teacher at SLUH.

Rich Esswein

resswein@sluh.org

Coach Esswein has been coaching cross country at SLUH since 2016. He coached track for five years before that. He is a Latin teacher at SLUH.

Michael Lally

mlally@sluh.org

Coach Lally started at SLUH in 2018. He is a member of the theology department at SLUH.

Riley Flynn

rflynn@sluh.org

This is Coach Flynn's first season with SLUH XC. He previously ran for Fort Zumwalt North and Webster University.

Jim Scariot

jscariot@sluh.org

This is Coach Scariot's first season coaching. He is a SLUH XC alum from the Class of 2006 and then ran at Creighton University.