Coaching Staff

Joe Porter (Head)

jporter@sluh.org

Coach Porter has been coaching at SLUH since 2005 and has been head XC coach since 2010. He is a history teacher at SLUH and is also head coach of Track & Field.

Brian Gilmore

bgilmore@sluh.org

Coach Gilmore has been coaching XC at SLUH since 2007. He is a campus minister and theology teacher at SLUH.

Rich Esswein

resswein@sluh.org

Coach Esswein has been coaching cross country at SLUH since 2016. He coached track for five years before that. He is a Latin teacher at SLUH.

Michael Lally

mlally@sluh.org

Coach Lally started at SLUH in 2018. He is a member of the theology department at SLUH.

Walker Yane

wyane@sluh.org

Coach Yane started coaching at SLUH when he came to the school in 2021. He is a Math teacher at SLUH.

Megan Gilmore

mgilmore@sluh.org

Coach Gilmore joined the coaching staff in 2021, after coaching at St. Dominic for a number of years.