Coaching Staff

Joe Porter (Head)

jporter@sluh.org

Joe Porter has been a part of the track and field staff at SLUH since 2006. He has been head coach since 2010. He is a history teacher at SLUH and is also the head cross country coach.

Gerard McClure (Sprints)

gmcclure@sluh.org

Gerard McClure ran at Cardinal Ritter High School, Fort Scott Community College, and then at North Carolina Central University. This is his first season coaching at SLUH.

Alex Peraud (Jumps)

aperaud@sluh.org

Alex Peraud (SLUH '14) competed as an student-athlete in the track program at SLUH. He is the school record holder in the pole vault. This is in his first year coaching the jumps specializing in the pole vault.

Mike Lally (Distance)

mlally@sluh.org

Mike Lally is a theology teacher at SLUH and is also part of the cross country staff at SLUH.

Tim Weir (Hurdles)

tweir@sluh.org

Tim Weir has been coaching hurdles at SLUH since 2011. Prior to that, he coached at Chaminade high school, his alma mater.

Kevin Farley (Throws)

kfarley@sluh.org

After an All-American career in the throws while at SEMO, Kevin will work with the shot put, javelin, and discus. He is a current student at Logan University, studying to be a chiropractor.

Alex Lally (Distance)

alally@sluh.org

Alex Lally joins the coaching staff after her career at SLU. She is currently a nurse at Children's Hospital.

Matt Keller (Jumps)

mkeller@sluh.org

Matt Keller has been with the SLUH staff for 3 years working with the jumpers. He teaches in the School District of University City at Brittany Woods Middle School.

Karl Guenther (Jumps)

kguenther@sluh.org

Karl Guenther (SLUH '02) has been working with the SLUH high jumpers since 2007. He works at the Public Policy Research Center at the University of Missouri-St. Louis.