## ST. LOUIS U. HIGH VARSITY VOLLEYBALL

YEAR	COACH	RECORD	STATE PLAYOFFS
1988	Kevin Moore	9-9	3 <sup>rd</sup> place
1989	Kevin Moore	6-13	хххххх
1990	Beth Brickey	19-6	хххххх
1991	Beth Brickey	12-12-2	XXXXXX
1992	Beth Brickey	14-5	хххххх
1993	Beth Brickey	15-7	lost in state quarterfinals
1994	Beth Brickey	14-8-4	lost in state quarterfinals
1995	Paul Scovill	18-4-2	lost in state quarterfinals
1996	Paul Scovill	23-1	lost in state semifinals
1997	Paul Scovill	20-4-2	STATE CHAMPS
1998	Paul Scovill	25-2	STATE CHAMPS
1999	Paul Scovill	23-4-1	2 <sup>nd</sup> place
2000	Paul Scovill	13-6	хххххх
2001	Paul Scovill	20-6	lost in state semifinals
2002	Paul Scovill	19-7	lost in state semifinals
2003	Paul Scovill	23-3	STATE CHAMPS
2004	Paul Scovill	15-7-1	хххххх
2005	Paul Scovill	18-6-1	XXXXXX
2006	Paul Scovill	28-3	2 <sup>nd</sup> place
2007	Paul Scovill	29-1-1	STATE CHAMPS
2008	Paul Scovill	29-2	STATE CHAMPS
2009	Paul Scovill	25-5	lost in state semifinals
2010	Paul Scovill	27-4	STATE CHAMPS
2011	Paul Scovill	29-4-2	2 <sup>nd</sup> place
2012	Paul Scovill	28-6-1	2 <sup>nd</sup> place
2013	Jim Gioia	31-4	lost in state semifinals
2014	Jim Gioia	29-5-1	lost in state semifinals
2015	Jeff Cheak	30-5	STATE CHAMPS
2016	Jeff Cheak	33-2	STATE CHAMPS
2017	Jeff Cheak	29-3-1	2 <sup>nd</sup> place
2018	Jeff Cheak	33-0	STATE CHAMPS
2019	Jeff Cheak	31-1	STATE CHAMPS
2020	Covid-19 Pandemic		
2021	Jeff Cheak	30-0	STATE CHAMPS
2022	Jeff Cheak	33-0	STATE CHAMPS

34 seasons 954 games 780-155-19 12 STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS....24 Final Four Appearances

ST. LOUIS POST-DISPATCH ALL-METRO VOLLEYBALL TEAM

1999 Keith Schunzel (1<sup>st</sup> team), Sean Neary (2<sup>nd</sup> team), Adam Thomson (3<sup>rd</sup> team)

2000 Not Available

2001 Not Available

- 2002 Brian Guntli (1<sup>st</sup> team), Ryan Harris (1<sup>st</sup> team)
- 2003 Brian Guntli (1<sup>st</sup> team), Joe Guntli (2<sup>nd</sup> team), Alex Lepp (Honorable Mention)
- 2004 Joe Guntli (Honorable Mention)
- 2005 Joe Guntli (2<sup>nd</sup> team)
- 2006 Murphy Troy (1<sup>st</sup> team), Kevin Heine (2<sup>nd</sup> team), Brian Schneier (HM), Joel Westwood (HM)
- 2007 Murphy Troy (Player of Year & 1<sup>st</sup> team), Rory Faust (1<sup>st</sup> team), Anthony Hock (2<sup>nd</sup> team)
- 2008 Anthony (Pete) Hock (1<sup>st</sup> team), Mike Adams (2<sup>nd</sup> team), John Swanston (HM)
- 2009 Mike Adams (2<sup>nd</sup> team), Rudy Brynac (HM), John Swanston (HM)
- 2010 Scot Metzger (Player of Year & 1st team), Zak Robben (2nd team)
- 2011 Zak Robben (1st team), Willie Whealen (2nd team)
- 2012 Tom Beckmann (1st team)
- 2013 Tom Beckmann (1<sup>st</sup> team)
- 2014 Shawn Hughes (1<sup>st</sup> team), Ryan Abeln (2<sup>nd</sup> team)
- 2015 Ryan Abeln (1<sup>st</sup> team), Shawn Hughes (2<sup>nd</sup> team)
- 2016 Shawn Hughes (Player of Year & 1st team), George Huhmann (2nd team)
- 2017 Leo Henken (1<sup>st</sup> team), Kyle Cohan (2<sup>nd</sup> team), Ryan Whealen (3<sup>rd</sup> team)
- 2018 Ryan Whealen (Player of Year & 1<sup>st</sup> team), Kyle Cohan (1<sup>st</sup> team), Matt Coplen (3<sup>rd</sup> team)
- 2019 Dalton Ennis (Player of Year & 1<sup>st</sup> team), Brian Venhaus (1<sup>st</sup> team), George Henken (3<sup>rd</sup> team)
- 2020 Covid Pandemic
- 2021 George Henken (Player of Year & 1<sup>st</sup> team), Phillip Bone (1<sup>st</sup> team), Peter Quinn (2<sup>nd</sup> team)
- 2022 George Henken (Player of Year & 1<sup>st</sup> team), Phillip Bone (1<sup>st</sup> team), Michael Yemm (3<sup>rd</sup> team)