Scholarship Golf Classic

Save the Date: Monday, September 24, 2018

7th Annual SLUH Scholarship Golf Classic at Old Warson Country Club, Presented by the David and Barbara Mungenast Foundation and Mungenast Automotive Family

Additional details for the 2018 event will be posted here as they are finalized!

2017 Sponsors


The David and Barbara Mungenast Foundation and Mungenast Automotive Family


T. Danis Charitable Trust, Tim Danis '65 and Tom Danis '65


Wells Fargo Advisors, Bob Wacker '98

Golf Cart

Capital for Business
Drury Hotels
Millennium Pain Management - Dr. Steve Granberg '84
SLUH Mothers' Club
Stieven Capital Advisors, L.P. - Joe Stieven, Class of '78


Patti and Mark Mays
Safety National Casualty Corp.
Mary Pat and Tom Santel '76
Summit Marketing
Super Park

double tee

Boyd, Franz & Stephans LLP
The Partners and Associates of Bryan Cave
SLUH Alumni Mothers' Club


Account Resolution Corporation, Jim Hill '84
Advanced Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, Dr. Jason Browdy
Anders CPAs + Advisors
Autumn Oaks Apartment Homes
In memory of Coach T - from the Class of 2004
Enterprise Bank & Trust
Food Service Consultants, Inc.
Friend of SLUH
Modern Litho
Owen Development: The Barrys (Mike '80, Patrick '95, Michael '12, Danny '16)
Reliance Standard
Whelan Security

other sponsors

The beer for this event is proudly donated by Anheuser-Busch.
On-course snacks and non-alcoholic beverages provided by Food Service Counsultants, Inc.
Tent provided compliments of Millman Lumber.

Planning Committee

Tom Berra '85, Steve Broun '79, Larry Christopher '80, Dan Devereux '69, Tom Fagan '85, Tim Fogerty, Jim Hill '84, Joe Jedlicka '80, John Lamping '81, Dan Millman '87, Tom O'Toole, Jr '75, Gary Pohrer '62, Dan Renz '76, Steve Sieckhaus '83, Kevin Sullivan '83, Bob Wacker '98, Tim Wells '99, Mark Wilhelm '72


John Penilla '99
Director of Annual Giving
Scholarship Golf Classic Coordinator
(314) 269-2170

Donna Sokolowski
Advancement Assistant
Scholarship Golf Classic Asst. Coordinator
(314) 269-2084

SLUH President David Laughlin (L) poses with 2017 Shootout winner Andy Schumert ’02, along with Peter Mungenast ’14 and Katie Mungenast.