ACES

The Association for Cultural Enrichment at SLUH (ACES) is a student group committed to encouraging awareness and discussion of diversity issues and making SLUH a place where all students feel welcome.

ACES meets regularly. All are welcome. Please contact Mr. Cruz at acruz@sluh.org if you have questions or would like to be added to the ACES e-mail list.

Moderator

Mr. Adam Cruz
dschuler@sluh.org

Assistant Moderator

Mr. Dan Shields
acruz@sluh.org

Director of Equity and Inclusion

Mr. Frank Kovarik
fkovarik@sluh.org


Under the umbrella of ACES is a series of affinity groups that are open to all students and seek to create spaces for shared conversation, fellowship, and initiatives. 

Anti-Racist coalition

Moderator: Ms. Kate Toussaint
ktoussaint@sluh.org

Asian Student Alliance

Moderator: Mr. Nhan Pham
npham@sluh.org

Black student union

Moderator: Mr. Erwin Claggett
mclaggett@sluh.org

hispanos y latinos unidos

Moderator: Mr. Javier Moreno
jmoreno@sluh.org

ongoing conversations

Moderators: Ms. Simonie Anzalone (sanzalone@sluh.org) and Mrs. Mary Michalski (mmichalski@sluh.org)

sluh students for gender equality

Moderator: Ms. Madeline Powers
mpowers@sluh.org