Student Council

STUCO (Student Council) is composed of students across all four grade levels who serve as a unifying force to enhance the student experience at SLUH. STUCO's mission is to:

  • Motivate the student body towards faith, spirit, and brotherhood to fulfill the ideals of the grad at grad through community-inspired initiatives and opportunities; and
  • Mediate the desires of the student body to the administration, faculty, and staff at SLUH.


Student Body President: A.J. Thompson '22
Student Body Vice President: Ismael Karim '22
Senior Class President: James Saadi '22
Senior Class Vice President: Matthew Vanous '22
Junior Class President: Kam Bailey '23 
Junior Class Vice President: Campbell Cornett '23
Sophomore Class President: Kodi Cade '24
Sophomore Class Vice President: Archie Carruthers '24
Secretaries: Jared Thornberry '22 and Luke Rosenberg '23
Spirit Leaders: Gus Tettamble '22, Henry Dowd-Nieto '22 and Matt Kluba '22
Underclassmen Spirit Leaders: Tim Browdy '24 and Keegan Kesterson '24
PR/Communications: Keller Anderson '23
International Student Representative: Paul Xu '24
Technology: Zach Brugnara '22
Intramurals: Chandler Flowers '23
Pastoral: Joey Inserra '22

our Mission

As leaders committed to serving the SLUH community, this Student Council seeks to unify the student body through the embodiment of the principles of religiosity, love, intellectual competence, openness to growth, and, especially, a commitment to doing justice.

Through a spirit of listening and collaboration, our leadership honors the highest aspirations of the community, and, using solidarity, compassion, and the grace of lightheartedness, accomplishes our goals with diligence and responsibility.

If you have questions, comments or concerns, please email us at